Our Blog 
Search Whats On 
Search For Pubs 

------JOIN BESTPUBS------- 

-----SWITCH AREA TO------
Newcastle upon Tyne 
Stockton on Tees 
Tyne & Wear 

Search Other Areas 

--------SHORT CUTS--------- 
Contact Bestpubs 
Pub Books 

 Schooner Public House, Hartlepool


Schooner Public House
Warrior Dr
TS25 1EZ

Tel: 01429 268812
See Map

About the Pub
  Tell us about this pub!

If this is your local or are you the landlord? If so tell us about the pub.
We are looking for contributors in all areas who can write well and above all are enthusiastic about the British pub.
Sounds like you? If so, contact us via one of the links below.
We look forward to hearing from you!

To become a BestPubs contributor click here
If you're the landlord click here
Whats on Guide
See what our visitors say
Click here to add a comment.

Kelly anne
Very dissapointing
Had a meal there .. Spag bol... Dry as sticks i sent it back and got a refund no flavour and disgusting my husbands steak was tough and the kitchen does not look disirable to me
Sunday, April 21, 2013
Rating: No rosettes

Responsable Parent
Concerned parent
Feel sorry for your Grandaughter
taking the poor little mite to the schooner
Cant understand why she didnt ring
Child-Line ?
Friday, September 28, 2012
Rating: No rosettes

absoloutely brilliant experience at the midweek carvery, staff were friendly and helpfull, food was really good and exceptional value for money, even my grandaughter who is very finicky ate quite a good meal for her and wants to go back....we most certainly will return....wtg Schooner staff :)
Thursday, September 27, 2012
Rating: rosettes

Ping Ping
If you could get a view of the kitchen you would not see anything coocking or hear anything apart from the ping of the microwave.
i will never eat here again the gravey was like congealed blood the chicken tasted like cat and the carrots were like an antelopes toe clippings.
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Rating: No rosettes

The comment from 'Sabrina' was not made by a member of staff at The Schooner. We value customer feedback and would be happy to discuss any complaints that customers have. Although sites like this are great for genuine reviews, they are sometimes used to slate rival companies. Your comments about the kitchen are totally unfounded, as we are regularly inspected by Health Inspectors. There is no public access to any part of the kitchen so you would not have been able to view any part of it, although any of our customers are welcome to take a look - we have nothing to hide. I am sorry that you had a bad experience.
Sunday, September 16, 2012
Rating: No rosettes

Bound To Get Snags
i am sorry you didn't enjoy your meal.
we try our best and to be fair you are the first to complain.
So perhaps you had better take a long hard look at your self ?
After all we are only a pub not the Bloody Ritz.
Thursday, August 16, 2012
Rating: rosettes

never again
my friends wanted a get together for my birthday meal, well where do i start ,table dirty ,cutlery dirty,glasses dirty,patato skins full of fat !!then chicken parmo burnt to a crisp,i have never sent food back ever but my friend was so upset she complained ,i got chicken parmo money back well put on table and the lad said sorry ,that was just my meal would take to long to say about my friends food !!,on way to car we looked into kitchen wow never have i seen a dirty hole allowed to cook food for public ,should be closed for good clean and lessons how to cook n clean .never again.
Wednesday, August 15, 2012
Rating: No rosettes

John Wilson
Excellent service/food
After a most disappointing (to say the least) christmas meal at J------S W---F last year, we booked for christmas day. The food,waiting time, service, value for money could not be faulted.Perfect in every way!!
Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Rating: rosettes

Ms A Windross
good quality food, excellent atmosphere
I use the pub quite frequently, and since it's changed hands can honestly say, a vast improvement, so much so that I am using it for my wedding reception. The food is excellent, and you get a good portion size too. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Friday, August 8, 2008
Rating: rosettes

Mr P tighe
My family used this pub to celebrate a 40th birthday party. My wife did the catering and we were charged 100 for the use of a draughty room with a small bar in the corner selling draught drinks from lines that had clearly that had not been cleaned for some time...in short it was bad!.
When we returned to collect the trays and platters etc a day or so later my wife found that she was short of some 20 or so items!!.
The pub denied any responsibility saying that people at the party took them, not so,after some checking we found that..yes maybe a few but not that many.
after visitng the pub a third time we were given some back..but again...not many.
Expensive, awful tasting drink,Bad attitude from staff.
My wife has been catering for many years now and in her own words...

Never again in that place
Thursday, February 16, 2006
Rating: No rosettes

large family pub warm and friendly staff
large family pub, friendly staff, decent pub grubb nice place to relax on a sunday afternoon to watch the footy or to go and get drunk on a saturday night.
Friday, December 2, 2005
Rating: rosettes

Contact us

Schooner Public House
Warrior Dr
TS25 1EZ

Tel: 01429 268812
See Map


Sunday, October 13, 2019

Whats On


Town/City Pubs

View the Comments

Recently Visited Pubs
Schooner Public House

Copyright © 1999 - 2013 www.bestpubs.co.uk ltd V2.1.19